The Council

Dinton Parish Council represents the civil parish of Dinton which includes the hamlet of Baverstock, there are 7 seats with elections held every four years, the most recent election was in May 2021.

The Parish Council meets on the third Tuesday of every month except August, in December the meeting may be moved to the second Tuesday, but this will be clearly stated on the noticeboards and website. All meetings are advertised on the three parish notice boards situated by The Green, near Dinton Primary School and opposite Spracklands. In addition the agenda is available on the website. Members of the public may attend the meeting and there is a short time set aside for questions or statements from the public on matters relating to Dinton at the start of the meeting.

The Parish Council acts as a consultee on planning applications, any application to be considered will be clearly stated on the agenda. Details of all the planning applications are available on the Wiltshire Council website. Any person wishing to make a response to a planning application should respond to Wiltshire Council Planning but are welcome to copy the Parish Council into their response. Additional meetings may be called to consider a planning application, again these will be clearly advertised.

Dinton Parish Council sets the budget at their November meeting and will consider applications for grants at this meeting. Please see the Grant Awarding Policy for further information.

Cllr Bridget Wayman is the Wiltshire Cllr representing Dinton which sits within the Nadder and East Knoyle ward.

Parish Clerk.

Dinton scenic